Testimonials Banner

Testimonials

divider

testimonial

"I would highly recommend East Street Kitchen for your catering needs."

“East Street Kitchen catered for our wedding in Warwick earlier this month. The service, communication and food were absolutely flawless and Andrew and Juliet were so easy to work with in the lead up to our day. It was wonderful not to have to worry about a thing on the day and Juliet and the team went above and beyond with service on the day. Every guest commented on the delicious food, which was served on time as per our run sheet. I would highly recommend East Street Kitchen for your catering needs.“

rating

- Melissa Thompson | October 2017

testimonial

"Loved the paella and the curry they did for the Fairholme Spring Fair too!"

“Fantastic food, have had the pleasure of being at several events that have used East St. Kitchen and have always been impressed with great food and friendly service. Loved the paella and the curry they did for the Fairholme Spring Fair too!“

rating

- Kirsten Tydings | October 2017

testimonial

"It was fresh and delicious."

“Absolutely loved the food, it was fantastic quality. It was fresh and delicious. The grazing table looked amazing.“

rating

- Fleur Koch | August 2017

testimonial

"It was fantastic value for money and you should look no further if you are trying to find a caterer for your function."

“East Street Kitchen catered for our wedding at a cottage in Maleny in April 2017. We were not exactly sure what food we wanted but discussed the type of 'feel' we were going for and some of our ideas. Penny gave us some example menus which we loved. We were very impressed that Penny, Andrew and their team were willing to travel over 2 hours from Toowoomba to Maleny to cater for us. They had access to a kitchen and fridge at the cottage and brought everything else with them for service including cutlery, plates etc. Their staff were very professional and friendly and we were totally relaxed knowing they had it all under control. In the afternoon following our ceremony they served a gourmet grazing platter and I have never seen such an amazing looking platter in my life. The main meal was served as shared feasting plates, and the staff kept topping everything up so people could eat as much as they liked. We had guests contact us for days after the wedding to say how amazing the food was and some even commented that it was the best food that they have ever had at a wedding. It was fantastic value for money and you should look no further if you are trying to find a caterer for your function.“

rating

- Fiona McLaughlin | May 2017

testimonial

"The food was perfect in every way"

“Our function was an enormous success in no small part due to the dedication, professionalism and outstanding service provided by Andrew and the entire team at East Street Kitchen. The food was perfect in every way with every guest making positive comments. Andrew's front of house team made sure that each and every guest felt welcomed and their friendly smiles and easy manner were very much appreciated. No request was too small or large. I cannot recommend East Street Kitchens highly enough.“

rating

- Kathryn Eady | Downlands Rugby Committee | April 2017

testimonial

"Outstanding service, polite & friendly staff, a pleasure to have in our home"

“Thank you East Street Kitchen for helping to create a memorable celebration. The food was outstanding. Sensational salads accompanied with melt in your mouth steaks, the perfect Gourmet BBQ to accompany our Wild West theme. Blissful desserts, tantalising to the taste buds! Divine drinks to quench our thirst. Andrew & Penny were so easy to work with, designing a menu to suite the theme and tailored to our needs. Outstanding service, polite & friendly staff, a pleasure to have in our home. Thank You!“

rating

- Cassandra Allan | March 2017

testimonial

"Amazing selection of breakfast items, tasted delicious, well presented"

“I should have arrived early, talked less, eaten more at the Hope Horizons launch. Amazing selection of breakfast items, tasted delicious, well presented. Beautiful smile, Penny. Looking forward to tasting your delicious food at the Downlands Rugby function in April.“

rating

- Amanda Lehane | March 2017

testimonial

"Service & food they provide is AA++"

“We are so impressed with the quality & variety of catering that Penny & Andrew from East Street Kitchen provide to our business. We hold many corporate events & weddings and the service & food they provide is AA++.“

rating

- Kylie Myers | February 2017

testimonial

"I was blown away by the beautiful presentation"

“East Street Kitchen catered for our recent Southbrook wedding (190 guests, offsite). Andrew was so great to deal with in the lead up to our wedding, and was really open to hear and work with my ideas. On the day of the wedding a huge storm came through our property and destroyed the marquee the team were using as their workspace. But there were no complaints, just heads down and on with it and Andrew and the team pulled off a faultless service with canapés, feasting menu, supper and drink service. I am still getting comments on how delicious the food was, and when I walked into the reception I was blown away by the beautiful presentation. Especially considering the working conditions I am so thankful for your efforts - all with a smile! You rolled with the punches and made our special day a success. Thank you again!“

rating

- Laney O'Neil | January 2017

testimonial

"Without hesitation do we recommend such a fantastic all rounded team!"

“Oh la la, East Street Kitchen looked after the catering for the celebration of the Alliance Française de Toowoomba Bastille Day luncheon. They designed an alternate drop 3-course menu of French inspired food, with flavours that made the local French community travel back to their home country through delicious cuisine. The staff were lovely, caring, professional and problem-solvers with only the benefit of customers in mind. We are already thinking of next year's event and what gorgeous meals East Street Kitchen will create for us then. Without hesitation do we recommend such a fantastic all rounded team!“

rating

- Clemence Demouzon | January 2017

testimonial

"We were extremely satisfied"

“We were very impressed by both the quality of food served and the professionalism of the staff from East Street Kitchen, at our recent staff Christmas lunch. We were extremely satisfied with their service and would be very happy to engage this company again and also recommend them to others.“

rating

- Katie Giuliano | January 2017

testimonial

"All with a smile! You rolled with the punches and made our special day a success"

“East Street Kitchen catered for our recent Southbrook wedding (190 guests, offsite). Andrew was so great to deal with in the lead up to our wedding, and was really open to hear and work with my ideas. On the day of the wedding a huge storm came through our property and destroyed the marquee the team were using as their workspace. But there were no complaints, just heads down and on with it and Andrew and the team pulled off a faultless service with canapés, feasting menu, supper and drink service. I am still getting comments on how delicious the food was, and when I walked into the reception I was blown away by the beautiful presentation. Especially considering the working conditions I am so thankful for your efforts - all with a smile! You rolled with the punches and made our special day a success. Thank you again!“

rating

- Laney O'Neil | January 2017

testimonial

"True meaning of value and class"

"East Street Kitchen provided an array of above the norm gastronomic delights for the inaugural Spring Polo 2016. Andrew and Penny with their team were a delight to work with leading up to and on the day. Our guests in the VIP area were in awe of the caliber of delicacies delivered continually all day. True meaning of "value and class"."

rating

- Eventgroup Tba | January 2017

testimonial

"prompt delivery and mouth watering finger food was amazing"

"On behalf of the organising committee of Platinum Health Group, I wish to sincerely thank you for the wonderful food supplied at our recent barefoot bowls day, held at Toowoomba Bowls Club on Saturday 5th November.

Your selections, presentation, prompt delivery and mouth watering finger food was amazing and I am still receiving very favourable comments on how lovely the food was on the day.

You and your team are to be commended, for helping make the celebration of Wilsonton Medical Centre’s 40th Birthday a huge success.vI certainly would have no hesitation in recommending your company for any future events."

rating

- Platinum Health Group | November 2016

testimonial

"What you did on Saturday night has taken our event to a complete other level"

"Wow !!! I am having trouble finding words to express how exceptional you and your team are. What you did on Saturday night has taken our event to a complete other level. The compliments I have been receiving have been so fantastic - the food and service have gotten people so excited. Thanks you for your effort - just amazing."

rating

- Deb Roche | Warwick Town & Country Matrons Ball | November 2016

testimonial

"The presentation was beautiful and my guests were blown away!"

“I recently used East Street Kitchen for my engagement party. It was just perfect and I cannot recommend them highly enough! Not to mention the amazing dessert bar! The presentation was beautiful and my guests were blown away!“

rating

- Raneleigh McKay | May 2016

testimonial

"You did an amazing job!"

“Thank you so much Andrew all staff and attendances are raving about your food - you did an amazing job! Will certainly recommend and re use.“

rating

- Karen Wilson | Business Consultant | May 2016

testimonial

"Great Andrew and Penny!"

“Recently we attended a birthday party for which Andrew had catered. The food was delicious and very appropriate. The service was also excellent. Great Andrew and Penny!“

rating

- Jon Williams | April 2016